Once registered, domain names cannot be changed. Upon purchase, the domain is instantaneously registered to you at the registry for a full calendar year/billing cycle. Registries do not enable changes or offer rights of refund on registrations.
If you have a domain name registered that you no longer want, in your dashboard you can set it to expire so that it will not be billed or renewed. On the domain's page, to the right of Next Billing, click the cancel link.
You will need to register the desired domain name separately, and connect it to any website or email services you would like to use.
If you have registered a domain name incorrectly, e.g. with a typo, please let us know and we will see if we can help.